Quote Thread

A place for all registered 6th members to kick back and relax.

Moderators: Section Command, Plt Command, REME, High Command

User avatar
B. Hendriks
Pilot Officer
Posts: 415
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 4:27 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Quote Thread

Post by B. Hendriks » Fri Jun 11, 2021 7:31 pm

Hendriks: "Can you add women?"
Ancona: "Closest thing to that would be a dog."
Image

User avatar
T. Gates
Private
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 12:41 pm

Ribbons

NCGs

Medals

Re: Quote Thread

Post by T. Gates » Sun Jun 13, 2021 10:15 pm

Peach: It was quite fun to perform a massacre - don't quote me on that!

User avatar
M. Pellizzer
Squadron Leader
Posts: 433
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:19 pm

Re: Quote Thread

Post by M. Pellizzer » Thu Jun 17, 2021 2:13 pm

Bansh comes back after talking about a controversial Dutch holiday

Bansh opens link: https://images0.persgroep.net/rcs/AlCJC ... uality=0.8

Bansh: "Oh black face!"



Bansh opens second link: https://cdn.theatlantic.com/thumbor/hVi ... iginal.jpg

Bansh: "Oh more black face........... Wait......"

User avatar
B. Hendriks
Pilot Officer
Posts: 415
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 4:27 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Quote Thread

Post by B. Hendriks » Thu Jun 17, 2021 9:37 pm

Image
Image

User avatar
M. Pellizzer
Squadron Leader
Posts: 433
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:19 pm

Re: Quote Thread

Post by M. Pellizzer » Fri Jul 09, 2021 8:34 pm

Spittle trying to convince ancona to continue playing his buggy HOI game as Germany so he can invade as USA and lose but just a bit later

Spittle: It's like Lewis in F1 I'm ahead and I'm going to win but I have not crossed the finish line yet and I want to.

Ancona: So you want me to just keep racing?

Spittle: Yessss!!!!!

Online
User avatar
J. Duffy
Corporal
Posts: 456
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2019 9:55 pm
Location: Largs

Re: Quote Thread

Post by J. Duffy » Fri Jul 16, 2021 2:27 pm

J. Duffy - Well our current campaign is taking place in fictional Syria.

W. Trembletts - I'm sure Syria is a real place!
Image

User avatar
M. Gray
Private
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 5:14 pm

Re: Quote Thread

Post by M. Gray » Thu Jul 22, 2021 8:26 pm

"Right so blood pressure is okay, saline going in and heart rate is ...
ah none, that's not ideal"

Gibbons 2021

The bedside manner of our 1/0M leaves a lot to be desired.

User avatar
A. Lundgren
Corporal
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:30 pm

Re: Quote Thread

Post by A. Lundgren » Sun Jul 25, 2021 5:38 pm

Gates: "Another IED person is approaching the checkpoint."

Me: "Um, that's racist, they're actually called arabs."

User avatar
L. Petley
Private
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:20 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Ribbons

NCGs

Medals

Re: Quote Thread

Post by L. Petley » Sun Jul 25, 2021 9:26 pm

"Enough talk about putting King LT's in your ass" - A/Cpl B. Hendriks
Image

User avatar
M. Underwood
Corporal
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 10:40 am

Re: Quote Thread

Post by M. Underwood » Thu Jul 29, 2021 6:52 pm

Perry: Have you seen my arse in a dress
Image

Post Reply